We Are Now Accepting Nominations for Model Bank 2020!

Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
A subscription is required to activate this feature. Contact us for more info.
Celent have reviewed this profile and believe it to be accurate.
5 September 2019
Zilvinas Bareisis

Submit Your Entry Before the Deadline of November 14, 2019

It seems like only yesterday we were celebrating Model Bank 2019 award winners. And yet, it is time again to invite financial institutions to review their technology efforts and submit initiatives for consideration for next year's awards. The Model Bank 2020 Awards nominations window is now open!

By now, most readers of this blog are probably familiar with Celent Model Awards, the program we launched back in 2007 to recognize excellence in financial services technology. Winning initiatives epitomize best practices for technology projects and stand out among their peers. You can find a lot more information about Model Bank on our website pages, including an extensive FAQ section. Most importantly, it also has a link to the online submission form!

For 2020, we are again looking for initiatives across all areas of banking, from improving customer experience to transforming legacy, and from new product ideas to innovations in operations and risk management. However, we no longer ask nominees to select a specific category for the submission – the initiative will automatically compete for the most appropriate award as identified by Celent. We also modified the nomination form slightly this year, so please take a look at the updated form, even if you submitted initiatives in the past. As in previous years, all nominations must be submitted online, and you are welcome to upload supplementary materials.

We know many of you have been working on exciting projects and we hope that you will take the time to share your stories with us by submitting an entry for our consideration. But don't delay - the deadline is 11pm GMT on 14 November 2019! Winners will be notified in January and announced publicly at the awards ceremony in Spring 2020.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Insight details

Corporate Banking, Retail Banking
Subscription(s) required to access this Insight:
Banking, >>Retail & Business Banking, >>Corporate Banking, Risk, >>Financial Services Risk
Insight Format
Geographic Focus
Asia-Pacific, EMEA, LATAM, North America