Vendors
日本語

Head of Retail Banking
London, United Kingdom

Biography

Zilvinas heads Celent’s Retail Banking practice and is based in London, UK. His research is focused on retail banking technologies with a particular emphasis on consumer and card-based payments, and identity and authentication. Zil has a keen interest in payments innovation, and how the “perfect storm” of competitive (e.g. Fintech), regulatory (e.g. PSD2), and technology (e.g. digital, cloud, Internet of Things) developments shapes consumer payments today and tomorrow. Zil has a global perspective with a particular emphasis on market developments in North America and Europe.

Zilvinas is a regular speaker, chairman, and panel moderator at the leading payments industry events, such as Finovate, Money 2020, PayThink, Cards & Payments Innovation Summit, Mobey Day and many others. He has also been widely quoted in the press, such as The Economist, The Financial Times, The Banker, The Times, The Daily Telegraph, The New York Times, American Banker, PaymentSource, and other publications.

Zilvinas has over 20 years of experience advising senior executives at the leading financial institutions and their technology and service providers. He joined Celent from Oliver Wyman where as a management consultant he advised clients on a broad range of strategic issues.

Zilvinas has an MBA from Carnegie Mellon University and MSc in Applied Mathematics from Kaunas University of Technology. He is fluent in English, Russian, and Lithuanian.

Latest insights

View all insights

Related events

  • 1 September 2021 09:00 - 16:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST)
    United States
    Introducing FTT Embedded Finance North America – a one day virtual event exploring the future of the industry in which the universe of financial…
  • 14 April 2021 11:00 - 12:00 BST (06:00 EDT, 12:00 CEST)
    United Kingdom
    For financial services, the long-term internal and external effects of the pandemic will likely take years to determine. With the uncertainty th…
  • 24 March 2021 15:00 - 16:00 EDT (19:00 GMT, 20:00 CET)
    United States
    Payment HSMs have traditionally been operated on premise and have not been easy to migrate to the cloud. Furthermore, securing keys for payment…
  • 23 - 25 March 2021
    United Kingdom
    Celent is back at FinovateEurope, this time an online virtual event! Join us for two special sessions: 9:05am GMT on Wednesday, 24 March: Cel…
View all events

Related news

View all news articles