Numerix LIVE Webinar: Adapting Market Risk Management Practices Amidst COVID-19. November 10 - 10am EST

Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
A subscription is required to activate this feature. Contact us for more info.
Celent have reviewed this profile and believe it to be accurate.
10 November 2020 10:00 - 11:00 EST (15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET)
United States

Join us for a live panel discussion on November 10th at 10am EST as we explore how capital markets participants are adapting market risk management practices amidst COVID-19.

The discussion and Q&A session topics to be explored by the panel include:

  • An examination of the current economic and market environment under COVID-19
  • New approaches to stress testing, and COVID-related scenarios
  • Changes to capital allocations across trading books amid stressed markets
  • Impact of increased volatility and price movements of assets on RWAs
  • A closer look at hedging strategies
  • How banks will adapt market risk management practices going forward

The webinar will be moderated by James Jockle, Chief Marketing Officer & Executive Vice President, Numerix, and features

  • Dennis Sadak, Senior Vice President, Product Management Risk, Numerix,
  • Ken Monahan, Senior Analyst, Market Structure & Technology, Greenwich Associates and
  • Ketan Patel, Policy Advisor and Head of Financial Markets Risk Analysis, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago.

Date: November 10, 2020

Time: 10 AM EST

Event details

Industry
Capital Markets, Corporate Banking, Life & Health Insurance, Property & Casualty Insurance, Retail Banking, Wealth Management
Geographic Focus
Asia-Pacific, EMEA, LATAM, North America
Format
Webinar