Analyst
London, United Kingdom

Biography

Ashley Longabaugh is a wealth management analyst and is based out of Celent’s London office. Ashley’s research and consulting experience concentrates on the application of digital strategies and emerging technologies for global wealth managers, technology vendors and the self-directed, retail brokerage market. Her expertise also encompasses the evolving client base within wealth management as it relates to nextgen, millennial and mass affluent segmentation models.

Ashley has been quoted in a number of trade publications, including Business Insider, Yahoo Finance, FTSE Global Markets, Asian Private Banker, IBS intelligence, Chartered Banker, eFinancialNews, e-Forex Magazine, Finextra, Private Asset Management (PAM) Magazine, and WealthBriefing.

Prior to joining Celent, Ashley was based in New York and worked for Credit Suisse Asset Management on the institutional sales and consultant coverage teams for North America. Previously, Ashley worked for Lyxor Asset Management as an analyst on the operational due diligence team, which was responsible for evaluating the overall risk of the platform’s hedge fund managers while working closely with legal, risk, marketing, and sales teams. As a university-level intern, Ashley interned with UBS Wealth Management and Convergent Wealth Advisors.

Ashley achieved her Series 7 and 63 licenses and received her BSBA (Bachelor of Science in Business Administration) in Business Management and a minor in French from Bucknell University in Pennsylvania, USA.

Latest insights

View all insights

Related events

  • 11 December 2018
    Webinar: 8:30 AM (San Francisco) | 11:30 AM (New York) | 3:30 PM (London)
    Celent will cover a lot of ground in this webinar. Join Celent Analyst Ashley Longabaugh as she discusses the distinct characteristics of nextgen…
  • 17 January 2019 14:00 - 17:00 GMT (09:00 EST, 15:00 CET)
    55 Baker Street, United Kingdom
    Overview We are pleased to bring our next Wealth and Asset Management Roundtable to London on Thursday, 6 December 2018. This exclusive, invitati…
  • 14 November 2018
    The Goldsmiths Centre, London EC1M 5AD, United Kingdom
    Join Celent Analyst Ashley Longabaugh at this morning briefing to see how technology can give you a competitive edge: Drive value from data. Le…
  • 12 November 2018
    The Gherkin, 30 St. Mary's Axe, London, UK, United Kingdom
    Join Celent Analyst Ashley Longabaugh at this innovative private client wealth solution event. You are invited to the launch of Focus Solutions’…
View all events