Vendors
日本語

How to Launch Payment Innovations in the Cloud: Strategies and Technologies

Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
A subscription is required to activate this feature. Contact us for more info.
Celent have reviewed this profile and believe it to be accurate.
10 February 2021 15:00 - 16:00 CET (09:00 EST, 14:00 GMT)
Belgium

Why are the Big Four consulting firms urging banks to move their payment infrastructure to the cloud within the next 2 years? What advantages are there in running card issuing, merchant acquiring and digital wallet businesses in the cloud? And what can happen to financial institutions with a wait-and-see attitude towards cloudification?

This webinar features the success stories of companies who have sped up their innovative payment projects through their journey to the cloud. Among them are:

  • A major UK acquirer who launched its payment infrastructure in Oracle Cloud in 2 days instead of 8 months.

  • A new-gen processor who sets up multi-currency card issuing for fintechs and neobanks in 2 weeks.

  • An OpenWay SaaS solution for digital payments in the cloud based on Oracle Cloud.

You will learn:

  • Advantages beyond cost-efficiency: the tangible technical and operational benefits of running payments in the cloud.

  • Cloud payments strategies for fintechs and incumbents.

  • What to consider when selecting a cloud payment partner: debunking common compliance and security myths.

Speakers:

  • Dmitry Yatskaer, Chief Technology Officer at OpenWay
  • Rik De Deyn, Sr Director of Financial Services Industry Strategy at Oracle
  • Zil Bareisis, Head of Retail Banking at Celent

Event details

Industry
Retail Banking
Geographic Focus
Asia-Pacific, EMEA, LATAM, North America
Format
Webinar