ベンダー
English

シニア・アナリスト
San Francisco, United States

Biography

ドナルド・ライトはセレント損害保険プラクティスの北米部門のディレクターで、テクノロジーおよぶビジネス戦略、新規ビジネス、引受け、契約管理システム、保険金請求、マーケットアセスメント、M&Aデューデリジェンス、「モノのインターネット」などを専門分野としています。

最近のコンサルティングテーマとしては、特殊保険会社向けのIT戦略策定、レイティング、保険契約管理、保険金請求システムに関するベンダー選定、「自社開発」と「製品購入」の選択にあたっての分析、買収合併にあたってのデューデリジェンス、などがあります。

彼のコメントは、ウォールストリートジャーナル、ニューヨークタイムス、フィナンシャルタイムス、エコノミストをはじめ、 NBC Evening News、 CNBC、 National Public Radioなど、幅広いメディアで取り上げられています。

また、ACORD 、LOMA、 IASA後援による数々の業界会議において、プレゼンテーターとして度々登壇しています。

セレント入社以前は、Sapient 、また自ら設立したDonald Light Consultingでコンサルタントとして、大手保険会社、金融機関の経営幹部向けにコンサルティングを行っていました。また、Allstate Insurance Research and Planning Centerでの上級リサーチ職としての経験もあります。

プリンストン大学において経済学の学位を優等で取得し、カリフォルニア大学バークレー校にてMBAを取得しています。

Latest insights

  • 2021/12/26
    This report identifies eight attributes of a cloud deployment of a core system (policy admin, rating, billing, claims) used by property/casualty…
  • 2021/11/13
    保険業界は、新たなテクノロジー、ビジネスモデルの変化、データ爆発に加え、保険会社のあらゆる側面でデジタル化およびイノベーションを進める必要性に対応するため、急速なペースで変化し続けている。セレントは「previsory」と称するレポートシリーズを発行し、2022年の主要トレンドの予測を示…
  • 2021/11/04
    Suddenly the metaverse is everywhere. Ok, the concept of the metaverse is everywhere – thanks to Mark Zuckerberg’s October 28 announcement that…
  • 2021/10/27
    Insuretech Connect (ITC) is the world’s largest insurtech event—offering unparalleled access to the largest and most comprehensive gathering of…
View all ライブラリー

Related events

  • 15 - 2022/03/17
    United States
    Our 16th annual Innovation and Insight Event can, once again, be enjoyed from the comfort of your own home, free of charge. Join us as we explor…
  • 4 - 2021/10/06
    Las Vegas, United States
    ITC Vegas is the world's largest insurtech event – bringing together insurance industry executives, entrepreneurs, and investors for a unique op…
  • 2020/08/19 13:00:00 - 14:00 EDT (18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST)
    United States
    Celent and Sun Life present a Celent Model Insurer Winner Sun Life: Ella, A Digital Coach for Clients. Sun Life’s Canadian persona, Ella, provid…
  • 2020/07/16 12:00:00 - 13:00 EDT (17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST)
    WEBEX event, United States
    eBaoTech in Collaboration With Amazon Web Services (AWS) Present: How Carriers are Adapting to the New Normal and the Digital Economy While Driv…
View all events

Related news

View all 記事