Vendors
日本語

Research & Advisory
San Francisco, United States

Biography

Donald Light is a Director in Celent’s North America Property/Casualty Insurance Practice. His coverage areas include: technology and business strategy; connected car and connected home, autonomous motor vehicles; insurance platforms, insurtech, digital, the new architecture for insurance solutions, and due diligence for insurance technology M&A transactions.

His recent consulting work includes: developing a Technology Strategic Plan for an insurer; creating an opportunity analysis for a technology firm, and a due diligence assignment for a Private Equity investor considering the acquisition of an insurance technology firm.

Donald is widely quoted in the press and media, including Insurance Innovation Reporter, Digital Insurance, and PropertyCasualty 360.

He is a frequent presenter at industry conferences including those sponsored by IASA, InsureTech Connect, ACE, and insurance technology firms.

Prior to joining Celent, Donald was an insurance subject matter expert with Sapient and for his own firm, where he advised senior managers at major insurers and other financial institutions. He has also held a senior research position in Allstate’s Research and Planning Center.

Donald has a B.A. in economics from Princeton University, and an M.B.A. from the University of California, Berkeley.

Latest insights

View all insights

Related events

  • 4 - 6 October 2021
    Las Vegas, United States
    ITC Vegas is the world's largest insurtech event – bringing together insurance industry executives, entrepreneurs, and investors for a unique op…
  • 19 August 2020 13:00 - 14:00 EDT (18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST)
    United States
    Celent and Sun Life present a Celent Model Insurer Winner Sun Life: Ella, A Digital Coach for Clients. Sun Life’s Canadian persona, Ella, provid…
  • 16 July 2020 12:00 - 13:00 EDT (17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST)
    WEBEX event, United States
    eBaoTech in Collaboration With Amazon Web Services (AWS) Present: How Carriers are Adapting to the New Normal and the Digital Economy While Driv…
  • 12 - 14 May 2020
    United States
    At Insurity Connected 2020, our annual client conference, we you will hear from some of the industry’s leading analysts as well as Insurity exec…
View all events

Related news

View all news articles