Celent Webinar: Bank IT Spending During COVID-19: A Seismic Shift

Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
A subscription is required to activate this feature. Contact us for more info.
Celent have reviewed this profile and believe it to be accurate.
16 July 2020 10:00 - 11:00 EDT (15:00 BST, 16:00 CEST)
United States

BANK IT SPENDING DURING COVID-19: A SEISMIC SHIFT

The initial shock and aftershocks of the pandemic will force financial institutions to rethink their long-term strategic IT spending priorities. Our outreach suggests many financial institutions are throwing out 2020 IT spending roadmaps and looking to reprioritize for a “new normal.” So much will depend on how the pandemic unfolds, whether or not we see multiple periods of shelter-in-place, and the depth of impact on consumers and the economy. However, rapid changes in major global economies will impact the current and future outlook for banking, affecting investment into strategic initiatives.

Join Stephen Greer, Senior Analyst in Celent’s Retail Banking Group, for a live webinar on Thursday, July 16th at 10am ET / 3pm BST to learn:

  • How scenarios for the COVID-19 pandemic may affect Bank IT spend for the remainder of the year?
  • Which strategic technology initiatives will be most affected?
  • What are some of the recommendations from Celent as banks begin to execute post-COVID IT strategies?

The information presented by Celent will be based around a series of surveys and client conversations during the initial outbreak and periodically throughout the pandemic. This webinar will assist those looking for guidance on establishing a framework for thinking about IT spending and some of the potential effects into 2021.

Event details

Industry
Retail Banking
Geographic Focus
Asia-Pacific, EMEA, LATAM, North America
Format
Webinar