Research & Advisory
San Francisco, USA

Biography

Alenka has over 20 years of consulting and research experience in the banking industry with deep expertise in payments, transaction banking, and commercial banking.

Her research focus is on innovation in treasury management services, trade finance, working capital finance, and the implications for customer journeys across segments, including small business. As part of her research, she tracks the digitization of the financial supply chain and the rise of fintechs and new business and revenue models.

Ms. Grealish has advised top banks on their business and technology strategies. Her consulting work has included the development of a growth strategy for the treasury management business of a leading North American bank, examination of cross-border growth opportunities in treasury management for a top European bank, and the identification and evaluation of opportunities to enable small to medium-sized businesses to automate their payment processes.

Ms. Grealish has been widely quoted in the media including Bloomberg News, Financial Times, and the Associated Press. She has given presentations at numerous conferences including Bank Administration Institute events, the NACHA Payments Conference, and the Association of Financial Professionals events.

Prior to rejoining Celent, Ms. Grealish worked for The Boston Consulting Group, where she was the global segment manager for transaction banking and payments. She started her career as an associate economist at the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago.

Ms. Grealish earned her MBA from the University of Chicago Booth School of Business, graduating Beta Gamma Sigma. She received her BA from Northwestern University and graduated Phi Beta Kappa with superior honors in economics.

Latest insights

  • 31 March 2021
    Historically small business banking has been fraught with trade-offs between lowering cost-to-serve and improving customer experience. As a resu…
  • 10 March 2021
    Celent recognizes BMO as the winner of the 2021 Celent Model Bank Award for Financial Wellness for its AI CashFlow Prediction tool. Enabling cus…
  • 10 March 2021
    Celent recognizes Radius Bank as the winner of the 2021 Celent Model Bank Award for Client Innovation During the Pandemic for their Paycheck Pro…
  • 10 March 2021
    Celent recognizes RBC as the winner of the 2021 Celent Model Bank Award for Payments Transformation for two initiatives: RBC PayEdge and Interac…
View all insights

Related events

  • 6 May 2021 11:00 - 12:00 HST (17:00 EDT, 22:00 BST, 23:00 CEST)
    United States
    To succeed this year, in the coming decade, and beyond, executives and technologists must embrace the potential of the 'Adaptive Bank'. Getting…
  • 28 May 2020 13:00 - 14:00 CDT (14:00 EDT, 19:00 BST, 20:00 CEST)
    United States
    First, the digital giants set the bar on customer experience for consumers. Consumer expectations quickly transferred to business user expectati…
  • 27 - 30 October 2019
    The Venetian, Las Vegas, United States
    Money20/20 US is 2019’s Payments and FinTech event. It’s where the Payments, Commerce and Financial Technology ecosystem unites to create and re…
  • 23 - 26 September 2019
    ExCeL London, United Kingdom
    Join Patricia Hines, Gareth Lodge, and Alenka Grealish at Sibos, the annual conference, exhibition, and networking event organised by SWIFT for…
View all events

Related news

View all news articles