Resetting the Banking Model: Positioning for Growth with Technology Modernisation

Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
A subscription is required to activate this feature. Contact us for more info.
Celent have reviewed this profile and believe it to be accurate.
2021/04/14 11:00:00 - 12:00 BST (06:00 EDT, 12:00 CEST)
United Kingdom

For financial services, the long-term internal and external effects of the pandemic will likely take years to determine. With the uncertainty that 2020 brought, there is the inclination to focus only on the problems banks face almost at the exclusion of possible long-term opportunities or areas in which banks have led in the pandemic.

👉🏼 Will banks be able to use the pandemic to re-build trust in how they support their customers through a downturn?

👉🏼 Are we seeing the benefits of a universal banking model with a more diversified set of businesses playing out?

👉🏼 Will banks be able to use the crisis to deliver digital services, at a greater pace?

👉🏼 Is the necessity brought about by the crisis likely to bring about innovation in the sector that ultimately enables some institutions to emerge stronger?


We sit down with senior banking leaders from across Europe to address these critical questions. At the center of the discussion will be a retail banking study that shows that scaling digital transformation, improving customer engagement, and cost management, have emerged as the top 3 priorities for banks focused on agility driven by cloud adoption. Although digitising at speed and scale is the only way for banks to survive, revive and thrive, this market research reveals that banks still have a long way to go on the implementation front.

イベント details

Industry
Retail Banking
Geographic Focus
EMEA
Format
Webinar