Celent Asia Webinar: The Reality and Promise of Social Media for South Korean Financial Institutions

Celent will help qualify your requirements and introduce you to the vendor
Spotted a missing vendor? Use this form to alert a vendor to the Celent service
Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Register to access this feature
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
Vendor requires PRO subscription to activate this feature
Requires research subscription, contact Celent for more info
15 March 2012
Virtual Event, Virtual Event

March 15, 2012 (Japanese Language): 11:00 a.m. JST / 10:00 a.m. CST

March 15, 2012 (Korean Language): 2:00 p.m. KST / 1:00 p.m. CST

March 15, 2012 (Asia/Europe):
9:00 a.m. CET / 5:00 p.m. KST

Japanese Language Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=714528184

Korean Language Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=717980877

Asian/European Webinar Registration:

https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=710767727

Social media and social networking services have set the world abuzz, and businesses and financial institutions in South Korea are no exception. Last year witnessed a surge in the general use of social media in South Korea, which included a wave of financial institutions rushing to tame this media and use it to better communicate with customers. Join KyongSun Kong, Analyst with Celent’s Asian Financial Services Group, as she explores how social media is being used by financial institutions in South Korea. This webinar will examine the results of a Celent survey of financial institutions focusing on the proliferation and use of social media in South Korea and will suggest methods for financial institutions to best leverage the power of social media.

This presentation draws on material from the upcoming Celent report The Reality and Promise of Social Media for South Korean Financial Institutions.

Japanese Language Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=714528184

Korean Language Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=717980877

Asian/European Webinar Registration:

https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=710767727

This event is FREE to attend. Celent clients and the media will have access to the webinar’s PowerPoint presentation after the event.

Please contact Dana Lautin at dlautin@celent.com or +1.646.364.8254 for more information.

Event details

Sector
Banking, Retail & Business Banking
Location
Asia-Pacific