Webinar: Insurance Agency Licensing and Compliance: New Models for New Times

Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
A subscription is required to activate this feature. Contact us for more info.
Celent have reviewed this profile and believe it to be accurate.
15 September 2020 12:00 - 13:00 EDT (17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST)
United States

Managing agent licensing is a business-critical function for insurers and agencies. But as insurers and agencies look to grow, they face increasing complexity in the compliance practice. Increasing M&A, territorial expansion, and changing regulations make it difficult for insurers to react quickly and meet the needs of a rapidly scaling agency population. While the traditional way of handling licensing has been insourcing the process with a team of specialists, advanced licensing technology, which is focused on license management, can provide tools to optimize this process. Outsourcing this process is another tactic that a growing number of insurers, agencies, and call center operations are embracing.

This webinar will look at the different challenges faced by insurers, agencies, and call centers in the compliance process. And we’ll lay out some of the factors to consider when deciding whether to purchase technology designed specifically to manage the compliance process — or whether to consider managed services.

Topics we’ll cover

  • Typical challenges and demands on the licensing function
  • Different models for managing the process
  • Evaluating which approach is right for your situation
  • Technology best practices

Event details

Industry or Business Focus
Insurance, Life & Health Insurance, Property & Casualty Insurance
Geographic Focus
North America
Format
Webinar