Digital identity: The key to navigating the new normal in remote banking

Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
A subscription is required to activate this feature. Contact us for more info.
Celent have reviewed this profile and believe it to be accurate.
8 October 2020 02:00 - 03:00 EDT (07:00 BST, 08:00 CEST)
United States

Identity and authentication issues are front and center in today’s remote world. Banking consumers are increasingly turning to online and mobile channels now that there is more perceived risk with in-person branch visits. Robust customer identity verification and authentication capabilities are essential for delivering a secure and trusted customer experience in our new reality – from onboarding to day-to-day banking.

In this webinar, Zil Bareisis, Head of Celent’s Retail Banking practice, and OneSpan discuss how COVID-19 is creating challenges for retail banks to attract and retain customers, and how digital trust will be the glue that holds remote banking processes together.

Topics include:

  • Digital onboarding: from remote account opening to contactless banking at the branch
  • Critical friction points during onboarding that cause applicants to abandon the process
  • Best practices for connecting remote applicants to real identities
  • Trends in identity fraud and how to establish and maintain identity assurance

Event details

Industry
Corporate Banking, Retail Banking
Geographic Focus
North America
Format
Webinar