Vendors
日本語

Research & Advisory - Data and Advanced Analytics
Dana Point, CA, United States

Biography

Marty brings extensive career and industry experience in creating value from digital assets. His longstanding accomplishments in both personal and commercial lines include productizing deep industry knowledge with data and advanced analytics in risk assessment, rating, customer experience, claims servicing, and fraud prevention.

Prior to joining Celent, he was an executive at USAA focusing on advanced analytics and machine learning. Before USAA, he held significant roles as a consultant, a venture-backed insuretech text analytics start-up, an insurance carrier leader with Fireman’s Fund, and, as a vendor executive for innovation at Verisk Analytics (also known as ISO). His earlier career included roles in healthcare and in the United States Air Force.

Marty’s research focuses on helping insurance companies build data-driven, customer-centric digital enterprises. He does this by finding more and better data, creating smarter and more accurate analytics, and, developing faster to real-time decisioning solutions. His passion is to permit ease of doing business with value priced accurate risk management. Marty has a special interest in customer centricity and how risk and financial products fit actual living situations at home and on the job.

Marty has a Bachelor of Science in operations research from the United States Air Force Academy and a Master of Science degree in operations research from the Air Force Institute of Technology. He enjoys reading, family, and his pets in the calm weather of Southern California, but sadly, never learned to surf.

Latest insights

View all insights

Related events

  • 10 - 12 November 2021
    United States
    Underwriting Innovation USA 2021 is where innovation meets the global underwriting ecosystem, connecting to create the industry’s most impactful…
  • 21 July 2021 11:00 - 12:00 EDT (16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST)
    United States
    The greatest strategic asset for insurers is your data. This Equisoft & Celent research goes beyond high level data trends and reveals what insu…
  • 13 - 15 July 2021
    Claims Innovation USA (July 13-15) will bring together 1,000+ insurers, brokers, managing general agents, insurtech and industry experts to deba…
  • 2 June 2021 14:00 - 15:00 EDT (19:00 BST, 20:00 CEST)
    United States
    Radically transform the P&C customer experience from average to exceptional with intelligent automation. Register for this webinar to learn how…
View all events

Related news

View all news articles