Daniel W. Latimore, SVP Research & Head of Wealth Management

Chief Research Officer, Member of the Leadership Team
Boston, United States

Biography

Daniel W. Latimore, CFA, is Celent’s Chief Research Officer, based in the firm's Boston office. As CRO he develops analyst research methodologies and coordinates topic selection across the firm. In addition to his role as CRO, Mr. Latimore is also a member of the Retail Banking team. His banking areas of focus include the banking ecosystem, digital banking and emerging technologies, and innovation. Underlying each is a keen interest in consumer behavior and technology-enabled strategy. Mr. Latimore has been widely quoted in the press, including the Wall Street Journal, American Banker, Boston Globe, CNBC, and CNBC Europe. He is a frequent speaker at industry conferences and client gatherings, having addressed audiences ranging from intimate meetings of CEOs and central banks to conference keynotes in more than a dozen countries. He led research groups at Deloitte and IBM, worked in industry Liberty Mutual and Merrill Lynch (where he lived in New York, Tokyo and London), and was a consultant at McKinsey & Co.

He received a Masters in Public Administration from the John F. Kennedy School of Government at Harvard, and an undergraduate degree from Dartmouth College. He holds the Chartered Financial Analyst designation from the CFA institute.

Latest insights

View all insights

Related events

  • 7 - 9 December 2020
    Austin Convention Center, United States
    It’s become clear that banks’ survival depends on making smart technology choices, not just in the apps, sites, bots and Skills they present to…
  • 23 - 24 November 2020
    United States
    DISCOVER TOMORROW’S SOLUTIONS TO TODAY’S CHALLENGES In response to COVID-19 and the unpredictability of travel plans for the short term, Finovat…
  • 19 November 2020 03:00 - 04:00 EST (08:00 GMT, 09:00 CET)
    United States
    See Investorcom's VendorMatch profile. Given the winds of political change and the SEC’s October 26 roundtable on Regulation Best Interest, Dan…
  • 17 November 2020 11:00 - 12:00 EST (16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET)
    United States
    Risk management has a crucial role to play in keeping financial institutions on an even keel during these turbulent times. This virtual live ses…
View all events

Related news

View all news articles