Vendors
日本語

Senior Banking Analyst
Leeds, United Kingdom

Biography

Kieran is a Senior Analyst in Celent’s Banking practice and is based in London. His research focuses on the impact of technology-driven change in both the retail and corporate banking sectors, with an emphasis on the role that open banking, data and analytics, and cloud technologies have in transforming customer propositions and the long-term value chain in banking.

An experienced analyst with close to 20 years in the industry, Kieran works closely with banks, vendors and payment processors on their technology and business strategies. His client engagements have covered a range of topics, including real-time payments, open banking, corporate treasury, payment cards, and digital commerce. Prior to joining Celent, Kieran was Research Director for the Financial Services Technology and Industries teams at Ovum (now Omdia). In addition to his work with the banking, payments and vendor ecosystems in this role, Kieran had wide exposure to the technology transformation imperatives (including around payments) of enterprises in verticals including government, higher education, healthcare and telecoms.

A frequent contributor to the national, international, and trade press, Kieran is a regular speaker and chair at industry conferences and closed industry events. He holds a degree in Economics from the University of Nottingham.

Latest insights

View all insights

Related events

  • 10 - 14 October 2022
    Netherlands
    Sibos brings together thousands of business leaders, decision-makers, and topic experts from across the financial ecosystem. Industry-leading sp…
  • 11 May 2022 08:00 - 09:00 BST (03:00 EDT, 09:00 CEST)
    United Kingdom
    We are delighted to invite you to our webinar in partnership with Celent on How to profit from an open ecosystem – Learning from global leaders.…
  • 28 April 2022 11:00 - 12:00 EDT (16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST)
    United States
    Open Banking: Future-Proof Your Bank in a World of Changing Data and API Standards Open Banking places consumers at the center of a banking expe…
  • 26 April 2022
    United Kingdom
    Discover FTT Embedded Finance & Super-Apps UK & Europe. Explore a future where the universe of potential financial services providers is expandi…
View all events

Related news

View all news articles