Webinar: Remodeling AML/CFT program with New Technology in COVID-19 and Beyond

Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
A subscription is required to activate this feature. Contact us for more info.
Celent have reviewed this profile and believe it to be accurate.
9 June 2020 11:00 - 12:00 EDT (16:00 BST, 17:00 CEST)
United States

The coronavirus pandemic has caused drastic changes in the banking customer behaviour and has given criminals new ways to generate and launder money. Such shift in behaviour has increased complications in the current AML/CFT program and financial institutions are finding it difficult to balance the evolving compliance demands with core business operations. New technology such as artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) can prepare FIs for disruptions across detection of suspicious cases and their disposition.

In this webinar, our expert speakers will discuss:

  • Impact of COVID-19 and the changes required in current AML/CFT process to address the emerging threat

  • Several coronavirus-specific scams and use cases with suggestions on improved detection abilities

  • Watch items for screening and provide guidelines to better monitor and report potential positive hits

  • Alerts triaging in an automated and efficient way to manage file BSA reports within the mandated time frame.

Event details

Industry or Business Focus
Banking, Capital Markets, Corporate Banking, Financial Risk, Insurance, Investment Management, Life & Health Insurance, Operational Risk, Property & Casualty Insurance, Retail Banking, Risk & Compliance, Securities & Investments, Wealth Management
Geographic Focus
Asia-Pacific, EMEA, LATAM, North America
Format
Webinar