Celent Banking Webinar: Foreign Banks in China: Partnerships with Chinese Banks and Acquisitions Remain Key

Celent will help qualify your requirements and introduce you to the vendor
Spotted a missing vendor? Use this form to alert a vendor to the Celent service
Create a vendor selection project & run comparison reports
Register to access this feature
Click to express your interest in this report
Indication of coverage against your requirements
Vendor requires PRO subscription to activate this feature
Requires research subscription, contact Celent for more info
2 - 3 June 2011

North American Webinar: June 2, 2011: 5:00 p.m. EDT / 2:00 p.m. PDT
Asian/European Webinar: June 3, 2011: 10:00 a.m. CEST / 4:00 p.m. CST

Foreign banks have not attained their forecasted market position in China and have only held steady at about 2% market share in the last five years. There are many challenges for foreign banks in China; foremost among them is competition from Chinese banks. The second greatest challenge is the regulatory environment, but, this is becoming more favorable for foreign banks. Join Hua Zhang, Analyst with Celent’s Asian Financial Services Group, as he examines the asset size, market share, opportunities, challenges, entry strategies, and customer segmentation of foreign banks in China.

This presentation draws on material from the Celent report Foreign Banks in China: Partnerships with Chinese Banks and Acquisitions Remain Key.

North American Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=715956774

Asian/European Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=710810015


This event is free to attend. Celent clients and the media will have access to the webinar’s PowerPoint presentation after the event.

sign in or register to read more