Senior Analyst
Atlanta, United States

Biography

Joan's research focus is on operational risk, third party risk management, financial crime risk management, regulatory compliance, data security, and data analytics.

Joan has over 18 years of experience with technology and growth strategies for global financial markets. She has worked as a senior strategist with the leading financial service technology providers FIS Global, Fiserv, and FICO, serving global, international, regional, and midsize banks and credit unions.

Prior to that, Joan was a researcher for BBC North News, and a managing editor for The Economist Group.

Latest insights

View all insights

Related events

  • 11 December 2018
    11:00 AM SGT/HKT | 2:00 PM AEST, Singapore
    Are you struggling with finding opportunities to rationalize and increase efficiencies across your processes, and financial crime management oper…
  • 7 November 2018
    Webinar: 10:00 AM (San Francisco) | 1:00 PM (New York) | 6:00 PM (London)
    Join Unisys and Celent for this very critical, time sensitive topic that will help you understand this increasing threat and how to respond. In t…
  • 17 - 18 October 2018
    Hilton midtown, New York, NY, United States
    Join Celent analyst, Joan McGowan, as she talks on RPA/False Positives at the Actimize Engage 2018 Client Forum and discusses the use of AI techn…
  • 16 October 2018 14:00 - 18:00 EDT (19:00 BST, 20:00 CEST)
    1166 Avenue of the Americas 28th Floor, United States
    OVERVIEW: Risk and compliance in the financial industry is at a watershed moment. While continuing to be heavily invested in legacy operational r…
View all events

Related news

View all news articles